Chapter 7: Apology

It’s a bird, it’s a plane, no it’s the words you should have said. It can be one of the most difficult words to say at times or one of the strongest. That’s right, the mystery word is sorry. The word everyone was taught as a child, yet neglects to use.

Everyone knows that words leave a huge impact. Whether you say something nice or do something mean you leave your mark.  One thing I like to tell people I talk to is that whatever you say or may do, someone will remember you. Now that was not meant to rhyme, but it’s the truth.

img_0496
So you’re going to act like you aren’t a poet

We’re all guilty of making mistakes, after all, we are human, but it doesn’t mean we can’t try to make up for our mistakes. A great example of this is Darth Vader. Let’s just take a second to think about all the wrong he did. He murdered children, all his friends, technically killed his wife, cut off the hand of his son, and basically ruled as a dictator. Probably one of the worst traitors ever right? Well besides Benedict Arnold, he’s most likely at the top of the list.  The point I’m making is that even with our worst mistakes there is always a way to say sorry.

I’ve been in plenty of situations where I’ve done or said something and later had to apologize for. Just last month I created a situation where literally it was all my fault. I told someone something, completely forgetting that I told them and then blamed them for knowing. Sounds ridiculous right?  Well, I felt even worse because I caused the entire commotion and as a result two of my friends weren’t talking. So what did I do?  I simply said I was sorry.

 

confused
That’s it?

 

I know my stories usually are much longer and I go more in depth but for this one, it’s not needed.  There’s no punchline or bad joke waiting for you at the end of this because this is something we all already know. So just as simple as this story was,  just say the words.  After all, if Darth Vader could find his way back to redemption, why can’t we all?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

